MEMBERS OF THE BOARD Mark Morodomi, President Glenn Kawaguchi, OD, Vice President Debra McIntyre, OD, Secretary Cyd Brandvein Madhu Chawla, OD Martha Garcia, CLD, SLD Rachel Michelin Maria Salazar Sperber David Turetsky, OD Lillian Wang, OD





## LEGISLATION AND REGULATION COMMITTEE TELECONFERENCED MEETING AGENDA

Friday, September 13, 2019 9:00 to 10:00AM (or until conclusion of business)

## **Teleconference Meeting Locations:**

DCA Del Paso – Yosemite Room 2420 Del Paso Road, 1<sup>st</sup> floor Sacramento, CA 95834 Moraga Library 1500 St. Mary's Road. Moraga, CA 94556 Buenaventure Optometry 3301 E. Main Street Suite 1006 Ventura, CA 93003

Senator Hotel 1121 L Street, First Floor Sacramento, CA 95814

## ORDER OF ITEMS SUBJECT TO CHANGE. ACTION MAY BE TAKEN ON ANY ITEM ON THE AGENDA.

- 1. Call to Order/Roll Call/Establishment of a Quorum
- Public Comment for Items Not on the Agenda Note: The committee may not discuss or take action on any matter raised during this public comment section, except to decide whether to place the matter on the agenda of a future meeting [Government Code §11125, §11125.7(a)].
- Discussion and Possible Action Regarding Meeting Minutes A. May 28, 2019 Committee Meeting
- 4. Update, Discussion and Possible Action on Potential 2020 Legislation
  - A. Temporary License for Instructors at Accredited Schools of Optometry
  - B. Other Possible 2020 Legislation
- 5. Future Agenda Items
- 6. Adjournment

The mission of the <u>California State Board of Optometry</u> is to protect the health and safety of California consumers through licensing, education, and regulation of the practice of Optometry.

Meetings of the California State Board of Optometry and its committees are open to the public except when specifically noticed otherwise in accordance with the Open Meeting Act. Public comments will be taken on agenda items at the time the specific item is raised. Time limitations will be determined by the Chairperson. The Committee may take action on any item listed on the agenda, unless listed as informational only. Agenda items

MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE Lillian Wang, Chair Glenn Kawaguchi, OD Rachel Michelin Maria Salazar-Sperber, JD David Turetsky, O.D. may be taken out of order to accommodate speakers and to maintain a quorum. Members of the Board who are not members of this committee may be attending the meeting only as observers.

<u>NOTICE</u>: The meeting is accessible to the physically disabled. A person who needs a disability-related accommodation or modification in order to participate in the meeting may make a request by contacting Jessica Swan at 916-575-7174 or sending a written request to that person at the California State Board of Optometry, 2450 Del Paso Road, Suite 105, Sacramento, CA 95834. Providing your request at least five (5) business days before the meeting will help ensure availability of the requested accommodation.