MEMBERS OF THE BOARD Cyd Brandvein, President David Turetsky, OD, Vice President Rachel Michelin, Secretary Madhu Chawla, OD Martha Garcia, CLD, SLD Glenn Kawaguchi, OD Debra McIntyre, OD Mark Morodomi, JD Maria Salazar Sperber, JD Lillian Wang, OD





## CONSUMER PROTECTION COMMITTEE TELECONFERENCED MEETING AGENDA

March 23, 2018 1:30 PM – 2:30 PM (or until conclusion of business)

Moraga Country Club 1600 St Andrews Dr. Moraga, CA 94556

California Eye Professionals 41637 Margarita Rd., Suite 100 Temecula, CA. 92591 Charter College – Oxnard Campus 2000 Outlet Center Drive #150 Oxnard, CA 93036

Department of Consumer Affairs HQ2 - Hearing Room 1747 North Market Boulevard, Sacramento, CA 95834

## **ORDER OF ITEMS SUBJECT TO CHANGE**

- 1. Call to Order/Roll Call/Establishment of a Quorum
- Public Comment for Items Not on the Agenda Note: The committee may not discuss or take action on any matter raised during this public comment section, except to decide whether to place the matter on the agenda of a future meeting [Government Code §<u>11125</u>, §<u>11125.7</u>(a)].
- 3. Discussion and Possible Action on Meeting Minutes: December 14, 2017
- 4. Update, Discussion and Possible Action Regarding Board's Disciplinary Guidelines
- 5. Update, Discussion and Possible Action Regarding Board Inspection Program
- 6. Update and Discussion Regarding Strategic Plan Enforcement Objectives and Deliverables
- 7. Future Agenda Items
- 8. Adjournment

The mission of the <u>California State Board of Optometry</u> is to protect the health and safety of California consumers through licensing, education, and regulation of the practice of Optometry.

Meetings of the California State Board of Optometry and its committees are open to the public except when specifically noticed otherwise in accordance with the Open Meeting Act. Public comments will be taken on agenda items at the time the specific item is raised. Time limitations will be determined by the Chairperson. The Committee may take action on any item listed on the agenda, unless listed as informational only. Agenda items may be taken out of order to accommodate speakers and to maintain a quorum. Members of the Board who are not members of this committee may be attending the meeting only as observers.

<u>NOTICE</u>: The meeting is accessible to the physically disabled. A person who needs a disability-related accommodation or modification in order to participate in the meeting may make a request by contacting Rob Stephanopoulos at (916) 575-7185 or sending a written request to that person at the California State Board of Optometry, 2450 Del Paso Road, Suite 105, Sacramento, CA 95834. Providing your request at least five (5) business days before the meeting will help ensure availability of the requested accommodation.

<u>MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE</u> Mark Morodomi, JD, Chair Ruby Garcia Glenn Kawaguchi, OD Debra McIntyre, OD David Turetsky, OD