#### DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER AFFAIRS TITLE 16. CALIFORNIA STATE BOARD OF OPTOMETRY

### PROPOSED REGULATORY LANGUAGE

Fees

| Legen | <b>1:</b> Added text is indicated with an <u>underline</u> . |
|-------|--|
|       | Omitted text is indicated by (* * * *)                       |
|       | Deleted text is indicated by strikeout.                      |

## Amend sections 1399.260, 1399.261, and 1399.263 of Division 13.5 of Title 16 of the California Code of Regulations to read as follows:

**§** 1399.260. Registered Dispensing Optician Fees Registered Dispensing Ophthalmic Business Fees

(a)The initial registration application fee shall be \$75.00. \$200.
(b)The initial registration fee shall be \$300.
(b) (c)The biennial renewal fee shall be \$75.00. \$300.
(d) The delinquency fee shall be fifty dollars (\$50).

NOTE: Authority cited: Section 25582567, Business and Professions Code. Reference: Section 2565, Business and Professions Code.

§ 1399.261. Contact Lens Dispenser Fees.

(a)The initial registration application fee shall be \$75.00. \$200.
(b)The initial registration fee shall be \$300.
(b) (c) The biennial renewal fee shall be \$75.00. \$300.
(d) The delinquency fee shall be fifty dollars (\$50).

NOTE: Authority cited: Section <del>2558</del><u>2567</u>, Business and Professions Code. Reference: Section 2566, Business and Professions Code.

§ 1399.263. Spectacle Lens Dispenser Fees.

(a)The initial registration application fee shall be \$75.00. \$200. (b)The initial registration fee shall be \$300.

(<del>b) (c)</del> The <u>biennial r</u>enewal fee shall be <del>\$75.00.</del> <u>\$300.</u>

(d) The delinquency fee shall be fifty dollars (\$50).

NOTE: Authority cited: Section 25582567, Business and Professions Code. Reference: Section 2566.1, Business and Professions Code.

#### DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER AFFAIRS TITLE 16. CALIFORNIA STATE BOARD OF OPTOMETRY

### PROPOSED REGULATORY LANGUAGE

Fees

| Legend: | Added text is indicated with an <u>underline</u> . |
|---------|--|
| _       | Omitted text is indicated by (* * * *)             |
|         | Deleted text is indicated by strikeout.            |

# Amend section 1524 of Division 15 of Title 16 of the California Code of Regulations to read as follows:

§ 1524. Fees The following fees are established:

- (a) Application fee for certificate of registration as an optometrist by examination \$275
- (b) Biennial renewal of a certificate of registration as an optometrist \$425 \$500
- (c) Delinquency fee for failing to renew a certificate of registration timely \$50
- (d) Application fee for a branch office license \$75
- (e) Annual renewal of a branch office license \$75
- (f) Penalty fee for failure to renew a branch office license timely \$25
- (g) Issuance fee for a certificate of registration or upon change of name of a person
- holding a certificate of registration \$25
- (h) Application fee for a fictitious name permit \$50
- (i) Annual renewal of a fictitious name permit \$50
- (1) Delinquency fee for failure to renew a fictitious name permit timely \$25
- (j) Application fee for a statement of licensure \$40
- (1) Biennial renewal of a statement of licensure \$40
- (2) Penalty fee for failure to renew a statement of licensure timely \$20
- (k) Application fee for a certificate to use therapeutic pharmaceutical agents \$25
- (I) Application fee for approval of a continuing education course \$50 \$100
- (m) Application fee for a certificate to treat primary open angle glaucoma \$35 \$50
- (n) Application fee for a certificate to perform lacrimal irrigation and dilation  $\frac{25 \times 50}{50}$
- (o) Application fee for a retired license \$25
- (p) Application fee for a retired license with a volunteer designation \$50
- (q) Biennial renewal for a retired license with a volunteer designation \$50

NOTE: Authority cited: Sections 3025, 3044, 3075, 3152 and 3152.5, Business and Professions Code. Reference: Sections 3075, 3078, 3151, 3151.1, 3152 and 3152.5, Business and Professions Code.