BUSINESS, CONSUMER SERVICES, ANDHOUSING AGENCY

GOVERNOR, EDMUND G BROWN GOVERNOR, GAVIN NEWSOM



\$50 Mandatory Fee

STATE BOARD OF OPTOMETRY

2450 DEL PASO ROAD, SUITE 105, SACRAMENTO, CA 95834 P (916) 575-7170 <u>Toll-Free (866) 585-2666</u> F (916) 575-7292 <u>www.optome</u>



CONTINUING EDUCATION COURSE APPROVAL APPLICATION

Pursuant to California Code of Regulations (CCR) § section <u>1536</u>, the Board will approve continuing education (CE) courses after receiving the applicable <u>\$50 USD</u> fee, the requested information below and it has been determined that the course meets criteria specified in CCR § 1536(g). Course approvals shall be valid for two years from the date approved by the Board. A copy of section 1536 is attached for your reference.

In addition to the information requested below, please attach a copy of the course schedule, a detailed topical course outline and <u>or</u> presentation materials (e.g., PowerPoint presentation) <u>and course learning objectives</u>. Applications must be submitted 45 days prior <u>before</u> to the course presentation date. **Please type or print clearly**.

Course Title		Course Presentation Date <u>(s)</u> <u>Course Hour</u>	r <u>s</u>
Course	Patient Care Management	Ethics in the Practice of Optometry	
<u>Category</u> (Select One)	Ocular and systemic signs or	Elder Abuse Detection	
·	symptoms of related disease	Pharmacology/Schedule II Drug	
	Child Abuse Detection	Prescribing and Abuse Prevention	
	□ <u>Clinical Optometry</u>	Any categories in the diagnosis, treatment, and management of ocular	
		disease as set forth in Section 3059(e)	
		of the Business and Professions Code	<u>ə.</u>

Applicant/ Course Provider Contact Information

Provider Company / Medical Group Name

Provider Name Point of Contact						
(First)	(Last)	(Middle)				
Provider Mailing Address Contact Information						
Street City	St	ateZip	Phone			
Provider Email Address						
Will the proposed course be open to all Californ						
Do you agree to maintain and furnish to the Bo of course content <u>, dates and places of the cour</u> attendance as the Board requires, for a period course presentation?	□ YES □ NO					
Based on the definition in section 1536(c)(1), w	□ YES □ NO					
If self-study, will a test component as defined in the licensee's understand and knowledge of the	<u> YES NO</u>					
Based on the definition in section 1536(d)(2), is	<u> YES NO</u>					
Does the provider agree to not use the Board's certificates, advertising or solicitation?	□ YES □ NO					
Iive and interactive, Participant Attendance Reports Participant Video Required vhich measures of In-Content Quizzes Record of Participant Log for In and Ounteraction apply to articipatory Participant Polls Times						
How many credit hours are desired for approva is defined as one classroom hour, not less than	<u>hours</u>					

Course Instructor Information

Please provide the information below and attach the curriculum vitae for <u>each</u> instructor or lecturer involved in the course. If there are more instructors in the course, please provide the requested information on a separate <u>attachment</u> sheet of paper.

Instructor Name					
(First)	(Last)	(Middle)			

Form CE-01, Rev. 5/16 8/22

License Number	License Type <u>Check this box if the instructor does not have a</u> <u>license</u>
Phone Number ()	Email Address

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that all the information submitted on this form and on any accompanying attachments submitted is true and correct.

Signature of Course Provider

Date

NOTICE OF COLLECTION OF PERSONAL INFORMATION

The information requested on this form is mandatory pursuant to Business and Professions Code section 3059 and Title 16 CCR Section 1536. The information provided will be used to determine compliance with BPC section 3059 and Board's requirements for approval of continuing education courses. The information you may be provided to other governmental agencies, or in response to a court order, subpoena, or public records request. You have a right of access to records containing personal information unless the records are exempted from disclosure by the Information Practices Act, including Civil Code section 1798.40. Individuals may obtain information regarding the location of their records by contacting the Executive Officer of the California State Board of Optometry at 2450 Del Paso Road, Suite 105, Sacramento, CA 95834, telephone number 916-575-7170.